2017 time trial #20 K4/20

On form Billy Leason wins again

Another overcast, blustery, but at least dry evening greeted the 31 rider field on their return to the regular Banbury Star 20km TT course on the outskirts of the town. With the return of an on-form Billy Leason the result was probably never in doubt as he flew around the course, 1 minute 20 seconds ahead of nearest rival Simon Kisley, who was 31 seconds up on third placed Henry Sleight.

The women’s battle was much closer though with Kim Shaw, setting a time of 33.51 which earned her 11th place overall, just beating young Lydia Watts by 7 seconds.


  1. Billy Leason 27.22,  2. Simon Kisley 28.42,  3. Henry Sleight 29.13,  4. Lee Heron 30.28,   5. Mark Boyles 30.48,  6. Luke Sherlock 31.29, 7. Ben Heaney 31.48,  8. Simon Bull 32.37,  9. Ian Maconnachie 33.22,  10. Oli Wright 33.48