2017 time trial #4: K4/20

Billy Leason continued his dominance in the weekly Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club time trial winning once again on the 20km course just outside Banbury from another large field of 42 riders.

His strong form of 2017 saw him record a time of 27m25s which was consistent with that from the previous week with only 1s difference. Simon Kisley of Banbury Star was second, stopping the watch at 29m31s with Darren Alexander of Team Cherwell finishing third in 29m56s.

Fay Barrington (Team Cherwell) was the fastest woman (32m19s) and Reuben Trotter (Banbury Star) set a personal best of 31m43s to become the fastest U18.

Full results are here:

Time trials