Wednesday Time Trial – the Tysoe Ten

Our 2018 TT season seemed to visit Tysoe every other week due to semi-permanent traffic lights or roadworks on our primary courses.

This year we’ve been more fortunate and have reached the end of July before making the trek out there and the joys of the K4/10C1 course. There are a couple of changes compared to previous years where various incidents have taken place and so to keep on the right side of the law and also to remain good neighbours it’s essential everyone who enters is aware of what is different for 2019.

The most important change is that parking is strongly not recommended in Tysoe village itself. We have secured the services of the Natural Burial Ground which is located very close to the start line in which there is ample parking and where sign-on will take place too.

The first left turn is at the junction shortly after the start line and is signposted as Give Way. We will have a marshal stationed opposite the turn who will record the race number of any riders who fail to give way to vehicles coming down Sunrising Hill.

The next change will be a marshal located on the final bend 200m before the finish line. For safety reasons, any rider crossing the white line when approaching, going around or after exiting the bend will be disqualified from the race and receive a DQ in the results.

Sign-on starts at 6pm, closing at 6.40pm and the first rider is off at 7pm.

BSCC members = £3
Non-members = £5

This is a main road event so the use of a rear light is strongly advisable to warn other road users of your presence.

Timekeeper: Keri Williams
Pusher: Martin Kelly
Marshals: Ed Antoniak, Lee Heron, Team Cherwell

More details, Garmin maps of all our TT courses and the TT calendar/marshal roster can be found here.